



## **Application**

for

### Pharmacist Test and Treat Certification

#### Board of Pharmacy

P.O. Box 6330

Tallahassee, FL 32314-6330

Website: https://floridaspharmacy.gov/ Email: info@floridaspharmacy.gov

> Phone: (850) 245-4474 Fax: (850) 921-5389

DH5060-MQA, 08/2020, Rule 64B16-31.033, F.A.C.



# Pharmacist Test and Treat Certification Application

Board of Pharmacy
P.O. Box 6330
Tallahassee, FL 32314-6330
Fax: (850) 921-5389
Email: info@floridaspharmacy.gov

All applicants must hold a current Florida Pharmacist license that is active and in good standing.

#### **Pharmacist Test and Treat Certification**

Prior to testing or screening for and treating minor, nonchronic health conditions under a written protocol, a pharmacist must be certified by the board. Additionally, a pharmacist must practice within the framework of a written protocol with a supervising physician licensed under Chapter 458, Florida Statutes, or Chapter 459, Florida Statutes. Please refer to Section 465.1895, Florida Statutes, prior to submitting your application.

#### 1. PERSONAL INFORMATION

Name:					Date of Birth:
Last/Surname		First		Middle	MM/DD/YYYY
Mailing Address: (This a	ddress is where	e mail and yo	our certification s	should be ser	nt)
Street/P.O. Box				Apt. No.	City
State		ZIP	Country		Home/Cell Telephone (Input without dashes
		ZII	Country		Home/ocil relephone (input without dashed
Physical Location: (Req	uired if mailing		·	address will	
	uired if mailing		·	address will Apt. No.	
Street	uired if mailing		·		be posted on the Department of Health's websit
Physical Location: (Requestreet Street	uired if mailing	address is a	P.O. Box – this		be posted on the Department of Health's websit  City
Street State Email Notification: To be	e notified of the	address is a	P.O. Box – this  Country  r application by	Apt. No.	be posted on the Department of Health's websit  City

	name:		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
LICENSURE HISTORY			
What is your Florida Pharmacist (PS) license r	number?	_	
CERTIFICATION TRAINING			
Have you successfully completed an initial 20-	hour course approved	l by the Florida Boar	rd of Pharmacy? □ Yes □ N
If "Yes," provide a copy of the certificate of co	mpletion and the follo	wing information.	
Provider Name	Provider Number	Date of Completi	ion Certificate Number
	<u> </u>	<u> </u>	
PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY INSURANCE			
must maintain at least \$250,000 of professional I	iability insurance cove	erage. A pharmacist	who maintains professionals
A. Do you maintain at least \$250,000 of profes:	sional liability insurand	ce?	□ Yes □ No
If "Yes," provide the following information:	•		
Insurance Provider Name	Po	olicy Number	Policy Expiration Date
REPORTING REQUIREMENTS			
must report a diagnosis or suspected existence o			
A. Have you reviewed the Disease Reporting a conditions/index.html? ☐ Yes	nd Management Infor □ No	mation at <u>http://www</u>	v.floridahealth.gov/diseases-and-
SYSTEM TO MAINTAIN RECORDS			
SYSTEM TO MAINTAIN RECORDS  To test or screen for and treat minor, nonchronic must furnish patient records to a health care pracmust maintain records of all patients receiving second service.	ctitioner designated by	the patient upon re	quest. Additionally, a pharmacist
	CERTIFICATION TRAINING  To qualify for certification, an applicant must he and rule requirements of section 465.1895, Flot Have you successfully completed an initial 20-  If "Yes," provide a copy of the certificate of concentration of the certificate of the certifi	What is your Florida Pharmacist (PS) license number?  CERTIFICATION TRAINING  To qualify for certification, an applicant must have completed an initiand rule requirements of section 465.1895, Florida Statutes, and Ru Have you successfully completed an initial 20-hour course approved If "Yes," provide a copy of the certificate of completion and the following Provider Name  Provider Name  Provider Number  To test or screen for and treat minor, nonchronic health conditions with must maintain at least \$250,000 of professional liability insurance cover liability coverage as a requirement of their Collaborative Practice Certification.  A. Do you maintain at least \$250,000 of professional liability insurance If "Yes," provide the following information:  Insurance Provider Name  Power Provider Name  Power Provider Name  Power Provider Name  Power Name  P	What is your Florida Pharmacist (PS) license number?

If available, provide the following information for the physician licensed under chapter 458 or 459, Florida Statutes (F.S.), with whom you have entered into a protocol.
Physician Name:
Physician License #:

#### 8. WRITTEN PROTOCOL INFORMATION

7. SUPERVISING PHYSICIAN

Each written protocol must include particular terms and conditions imposed by the supervising physician relating to the testing and screening for and treatment of minor, nonchronic health conditions. The terms and conditions must be appropriate to the pharmacist's training.

The written protocol must include, at a minimum, the following information:

- 1. Specific categories of patients who the pharmacist is authorized to test or screen for and treat minor, nonchronic health conditions.
- The physician's instructions for obtaining relevant patient medical history for the purpose of identifying disqualifying health conditions, adverse reactions, and contraindications to the approved course of treatment.
- 3. The physician's instructions for the treatment of minor, nonchronic health conditions based on the patient's age, symptoms, and test results, including negative results.
- 4. A process and schedule for the physician to review the pharmacist's actions under the protocol.
- 5. A process and schedule for the pharmacist to notify the physician of the patient's condition, tests administered, test results, and course of treatment.

A pharmacist who enters into a written protocol must submit a copy of the protocol to the board.

#### 9. SOCIAL SECURITY DISCLOSURE

#### This information is exempt from public records disclosure.

Pursuant to Title 42 United States Code § 666(a)(13), the department is required and authorized to collect Social Security numbers relating to applications for professional licensure. Additionally, section (s.) 456.013(1)(a), Florida Statutes (F.S.), authorizes the collection of Social Security numbers as part of the general licensing provisions.

Last Name:		
First Name:		
Middle Name:		
,		
Social Security Number:		
	(Input without dashes)	

**Social Security Information**- \* Under the Federal Privacy Act, disclosure of Social Security numbers is voluntary unless specifically required by federal statute. In this instance, Social Security numbers are mandatory pursuant to Title 42 United States Code § 653 and 654; and s. 456.013(1), 409.2577, and 409.2598, F.S. Social Security numbers are used to allow efficient screening of applicants and licensees by a Title IV-D child support agency to ensure compliance with child support obligations. Social Security numbers must also be recorded on all professional and occupational license applications and will be used for license identification pursuant to Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 (Welfare Reform Act. 104 Pub. L. Section 317). Clarification of the SSA process may be reviewed at www.ssa.gov or by calling 1-800-772-1213.

10. APPLICANT SIGNATURE
I, the undersigned, state that I am the person referred to in this application for certification in the state of Florida.
I recognize that providing false information may result in disciplinary action against my license or criminal penalties pursuant to s. 456.067 and 775.083, F.S.
I am aware that my certification may be suspended or revoked if I violate any pharmacy law, rule or regulation, or the Florida Board of Pharmacy Code of Conduct.
Florida law requires me to immediately inform the board of any material change in any circumstances or condition stated in the application which takes place between the initial filing and the final granting or denial of the license and to supplement the information on this application as needed.
Section 456.013(1)(a), F.S., provides that an incomplete application shall expire one year after the initial filing with the department.
Applicant Signature Date

Name:

Documentation must be sent to the board office at <a href="mailto:info@floridaspharmacy.gov">info@floridaspharmacy.gov</a>, or mailed to:

Board of Pharmacy 4052 Bald Cypress Way Bin C-04 Tallahassee, FL 32399-3258