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General Information 
 

Requirements for Florida Pharmacist Licensure by Endorsement 
 
Pursuant to Section 465.0075, Florida Statutes (F.S.), to become licensed as a Pharmacist 
in the State of Florida by endorsement, a graduate of a school or college of pharmacy 
located outside of the United Sates must meet the following requirements: 
 
Foreign graduate applicants (graduates of schools or colleges of pharmacy not accredited by an 
accrediting body recognized by the United States Department of Education and located outside 
the U.S.) must meet all of the following requirements: 
 

1) Meet the qualification for licensure in Section 465.007(1)(b), F.S:  
 

a. Is not less than 18 years of age. 
 
b. Submit evidence that the applicant is a graduate of a 4-year undergraduate 

pharmacy program of a school or college of pharmacy located outside the United 
States, and completed a minimum of 500 hours in a supervised work activity 
program in the State of Florida under the supervision of a pharmacist licensed in 
the state of Florida.  The program must be approved by the Board. 

 
c. Has obtained passing scores on the Test of English as a Foreign Language 

(TOEFL) and the Test of Spoken English (TSE), or the TOEFL iBT. 
 

Passing Scores: 
 
TOEFL: 
213 (computer based test) 
550 (paper and pencil test) 
 
TSE: 
50 
 

 
 
OR 

TOEFL iBT:  
Listening – 18 
Reading – 21 
Speaking – 26 
Writing – 24 

 
d. Obtain a passing score on the Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Equivalency 

Examination (FPGEE).  To obtain information about this examination, please 
contact the Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Equivalency Commission (FPGEC®) at 
1600 Feehanville Drive, Mount Prospect, IL 60056, or call (847) 391-4406. 

 
2) Submit evidence of the applicant’s active licensed practice of pharmacy in another 

state for at least two (2) of the immediately preceding five (5) years.  Candidates 
applying by this method must submit evidence of completion of 30 hours of board-
approved continuing education for the two (2) years preceding the application; or   

 
Completed 2080 internship hours in a program that has been approved by the board  
within two years from the date of receipt of your application  (Per Rule 64B16- 
26.2031(5), Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.); or  
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Completed of a Board-approved Post-Graduate Training Course or Board-approved 
Post Graduate Clinical Competency Examination.     
 

3) Have obtained a passing score on the National American Pharmacist Licensure 
ExaminationTM (NAPLEX®) or a similar nationally recognized examination. 

 
4) Complete the Licensure by Endorsement Application and submit it with the 

appropriate fee and supporting documentation to the board. 
 
Obtain a passing score on the Multistate Pharmacy Jurisprudence Examination® (MPJE®) (law 
exam).  The MPJE® exam is computerized and can be taken in your state.  Exams are offered 
everyday of the year with the exception of holidays and Sundays.   
 
 
If you do not meet these requirements, you must apply by for licensure by examination.  
You will be required to take both the NAPLEX® and the Multistate Pharmacy 
Jurisprudence Examination® (MPJE®) (law exam) when applying by examination unless 
your NAPLEX® score was transferred to Florida within three (3) years of your exam date.  
Please visit our website at www.floridaspharmacy.gov/licensing to download the 
“Pharmacist Licensure by Examination Application and Instructions.”
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IMPORTANT NOTICE: 
Effective July 1, 2012, section 456.0635, Florida Statutes, provides that health care boards or 
the department shall refuse to issue a license, certificate or registration and shall refuse to 
admit a candidate for examination if the applicant: 

1. Has been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of 
adjudication, a felony under Chapter 409, F.S., (relating to social and economic assistance), 
Chapter 817, F.S., (relating to fraudulent practices), Chapter 893, F.S., (relating to drug 
abuse prevention and control) or a similar felony offense(s) in another state or jurisdiction 
unless the candidate or applicant has successfully completed a drug court program for that 
felony and provides proof that the plea has been withdrawn or the charges have been 
dismissed.   

Any such conviction or plea shall exclude the applicant or candidate from licensure, 
examination, certification, or registration, unless the sentence and any subsequent period of 
probation for such conviction or plea ended: 

 For the felonies of the first or second degree, more than 15 years from the date of the 
plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation; 

 

 For the felonies of the third degree, more than 10 years from the date of the plea, 
sentence and completion of any subsequent probation; 

 

 For the felonies of the third degree under section 893.13(6)(a), F.S., more than five 
years from the date of the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation;  

 
2. Has been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of 

adjudication, a felony under 21 U.S.C. ss. 801-970 (relating to controlled substances) or 42 
U.S.C. ss. 1395-1396 (relating to public health, welfare, Medicare and Medicaid issues), 
unless the sentence and any subsequent period of probation for such conviction or pleas 
ended more than 15 years prior to the date of the application; 

 
3. Has been terminated for cause from the Florida Medicaid program pursuant to section 

409.913, F.S., unless the candidate or applicant has been in good standing with the Florida 
Medicaid program for the most recent five years; 

 
4. Has been terminated for cause, pursuant to the appeals procedures established by the state 

or Federal Government, from any other state Medicaid program, unless the candidate or 
applicant has been in good standing with a state Medicaid program for the most recent five 
years and the termination occurred at least 20 years before the date of the application; 

 
5. Is currently listed on the United States Department of Health and Human Services Office of 

Inspector General's List of Excluded Individuals and Entities. 
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Application Processing 
 
 
Please read all application instructions before completing your application. 
 
Following receipt of the application and fees, the board office will acknowledge receipt of your 
application and notify you of any missing documentation or information. You can follow the 
progress of your application thorough our website at 
http://ww2.doh.state.fl.us/mqaservices/login.asp once we have issued you a username and 
password.   Once your application is complete and you have registered for the NAPLEX® and 
MPJE® as required, you should receive an Authorization to Test (ATT) from NABP® within 7 
days via email.  The board office must be notified in writing of anything which changes or affects 
a response given in your application (e.g., change of name, address, telephone number, arrests 
or convictions, licensure status or disciplinary action in another state, or an incorrect answer to a 
question).  If you move, you must notify the board, as official State of Florida correspondence is 
not forwarded by the Board office.  Please download a copy of the laws and rules from the 
board website at www.floridaspharmacy.gov/resources  for study purposes. 
 
 
Grade Reports 
Your examination results will be available online at www.flhealthsource.gov under “Provider 
Services” and “Check Exam Results” within 7-10 days of your test date. You will need the last 4 
digits of your social security number and your date of birth in order to access your scores online.  
Please do not telephone the Board office for the results of your examination; we cannot give 
your results over the phone for any reason. 
 
Board Licensure Procedure 
Once you have passed the exam, submitted all required documents, and met all licensure 
requirements, you will be licensed within 14 – 21 business days.  A license will be mailed within 
three (3) weeks.  You may lookup your license number on our website at 
www.flhealthsource.gov under “Verify Licensee.”  You may begin practicing pharmacy 
on your licensure date. 
 
 
Withdrawals 
If you are unable to continue with the licensure process and wish to withdraw your application, 
you may submit a written request to the board office requesting a refund of the $195.00 initial 
licensure/unlicensed activity fee.  Please note that the $100.00 application fee is non-
refundable.  The request must be received prior to the board’s granting or denying of licensure.  
The board reserves the right to deny your withdrawal request. 
 
Special Testing Assistance 
All testing accommodation requests will be evaluated by the National Association of Boards of 
Pharmacy (NABP).  Please visit www.nabp.net/programs/examination/naplex/testing-
accomodations for more information. 

 
Please note, if the board has questions or concerns about the information contained in 
your application you may be required to appear in person before the board. 

 
 

http://ww2.doh.state.fl.us/mqaservices/login.asp
http://www.floridaspharmacy.gov/resources
http://www.flhealthsource.gov/
http://www.flhealthsource.gov/
http://www.nabp.net/programs/examination/naplex/testing-accomodations
http://www.nabp.net/programs/examination/naplex/testing-accomodations
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REQUIREMENTS FOR FLORIDA PHARMACIST 
 LICENSURE BY ENDORSEMENT 

 

Please submit the following to the Florida Board of Pharmacy: 
P.O. Box 6320, Tallahassee, FL 32314-6320 

 
ITEM #1 – Social Security Form: Under the Federal Privacy Act, disclosure of Social Security 
Numbers is voluntary unless specifically required by federal statute.  In this instance, Social 
Security Numbers are mandatory pursuant to Title 42 United States Code, Sections 653 
and 654; and Sections 456.013(12), 409.2577, and 409.2598, Florida Statutes (F.S.).  Social 
Security Numbers are used to allow efficient screening of applicants and licensees by a Title IV-
D child support agency to assure compliance with child support obligations.  Social Security 
Numbers must also be recorded on all professional and occupational license applications and 
will be used for licensee identification pursuant to the Personal Responsibility and Work 
Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 (Welfare Reform Act), 104 Pub. L. 193, Section 317.   
 
ITEM #2 – Pharmacist Licensure by Endorsement Application: All candidates must 
complete this application.  If you answer “yes” to any question in 15-22 on the application, 
please submit official court copies of any supporting documents for the board to review.   
 
Supporting documents relative to criminal history consist of official court documents relative to 
your criminal record showing: 
 
• The dates and circumstances surrounding your arrest/conviction; 
• Section of law violated; and 
• Disposition of case. 
 
Supporting documents relative to disciplinary history consist of copies of any disciplinary action 
taken against the license. These documents must be sent directly to the Board office from the 
regulatory agency or body that that took the action.    
 
Applicants who have listed criminal or disciplinary offenses on the application must submit a 
letter in their own words describing the circumstances of the offense and the rehabilitative 
efforts since the time of the offense which would enable you to avoid future occurrences.  
 
All sections of the application must be completed in full.  If an item is not applicable, indicate 
with N/A.  N/A is not an acceptable answer for yes or no questions and could result in a delay of 
processing. Failure to submit a complete application will result in a processing delay. If you 
provide false information, the board may deny your application for licensure. Further, if the 
Board learns after you are licensed that you provided false information on your application, your 
license may be revoked. 
 
 
Please attach a check payable to THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH in the 
amount of $295.00. 
 
 
 
 
 



 

DOH/MQA 1196, 07/16 
Rule 64B16-26.204, F.A.C. 

Page 2 of 4 

Please submit the following to the Florida Board of Pharmacy: 
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin C-04, Tallahassee, FL 32399-3254 

 
 
ITEM #3 – Internship or Work Experience Form (Form B) 
If you are applying for licensure based upon the active licensed practice of pharmacy for two of 
the last five years, you are required to document the completion of two years work experience 
as a licensed pharmacist and completion of 500 intern hours completed in Florida. Two years of 
work experience must be documented on the Internship or Work Experience Form (Form B).   
500 intern hours completed in Florida must be documented on Page 22 of the Foreign Graduate 
Registered Intern Work Activity Manual (form DH-MQA 1153) 
 
If you are self-employed as a pharmacist, please submit a notarized statement with your form 
describing attesting to your ownership of your pharmacy. 
 
ITEM #4 – Licensure Verification Form:  If you have been licensed in any other jurisdiction of 
the United States, you must submit a written verification of the current status of your license.  
Online verifications are acceptable if they are current and show disciplinary status.  If an online 
verification is not submitted with your application, then each regulatory body for the jurisdiction 
in which you hold a license must submit a verification of your licensure status directly to the 
Board Office. The regulatory body is not required use the form included in this packet.  It is the 
applicant’s responsibility to contact each U.S. jurisdiction in which they have held or currently 
hold a license to request licensure verification.  This information is required even if you are no 
longer licensed in the jurisdiction. 
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APPLICATION CHECKLIST 
 

Keep a copy of the completed application for your records. 
 
It is recommended that you use the following checklist to help ensure that your application is 
complete.  Failure to attach any required document, or to have required documentation to the 
board, will result in an incomplete application.  Final approval cannot be granted until the 
application is complete.  Faxed applications will not be accepted. 
 

_____ Social Security Form (Item #1) – (Attach to Item #2) 

 _____ Copy of Social Security Card attached. 

_____ Pharmacist Licensure by Endorsement Application (Item #2) 

_____ Check made payable to the FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH in 
the amount of $295.00 attached. 

_____ Internship or Work Experience Form – Form B (Item #3) – a form must be 
completed by each employer.  

_____ Licensure Verification Form (Item #4) – a form must be completed for each 
state in which you are licensed or have held a license. 

____ 30 Hours of Continuing Education Credits – applicants documenting work 
experience as a licensed pharmacist for at least two (2) of the previous five (5) 
years must submit evidence that 30 hours of continuing education have been 
completed in the previous two (2) years. 

_____ MPJE® (law exam) Registration Form - You may go online to NABP®’s website 
at www.nabp.net to register and pay for the exams, or you may mail the 
appropriate fee with your registration form to NABP®.  NABP® does not accept 
personal checks.  Your payment must be in the form of a money order or 
Cashier’s check.  Submit your MPJE® registration forms to: National 
Association of Boards of Pharmacy, 1600 Feehanville Drive, Mt. Prospect, 
IL 60056.  Please DO NOT mail the MPJE®  registration fee and form to the 
Board of Pharmacy. 

 
_____ Preliminary Application for Transfer of Pharmaceutics Licensure – you may 

go online to NABP®’s website at www.nabp.net  to download this application.   
NABP will verify the information that you provided in your application and will mail 
an official Application of Transfer of Pharmaceutics Licensure to the candidate.  
ONCE YOU RECEIVE THIS OFFICIAL APPLICATION FROM NABP, YOU ARE 
REQUIRED TO MAIL IT TO THE BOARD OF PHARMACY WITHIN 90 DAYS. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

http://www.nabp.net/
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_____ FOREIGN GRADUATES: 
 

_____ COPY OF PASSING TEST SCORES 

 

_____ FPGEE 

 

_____ TOEFL AND _____ TSE; OR _____TOEFL iBT 

 
_____ Page 22 of Foreign Graduate Work Activity Manual (Form DH-
MQA-11563) 

 
______ CRIMINAL HISTORY:  “Yes” responses to questions in this section require the 

following documentation: 
   
  ____ Final Dispositions/Arrest Records: The applicant must obtain and submit  
   arrest and final disposition records for all offenses listed from the Clerk of  
   the Court in the arresting jurisdiction. If the records are not available, you  
   must have a letter on court letterhead sent from the Clerk of the Court  
   attesting to their unavailability. 
 

____ Narrative Account: Applicants who have listed offenses on the application 
must submit a letter in your own words describing the circumstances of the 
offense. 

 
             HEALTH HISTORY:   “Yes” responses to questions in this section require the 

following documentation: 
 
  ____Supporting documentation must include a letter from the applicant  
  explaining the medical condition(s) or occurrence(s) and current status; letter(s)  
  from licensed professional summarizing diagnosis, treatment and prognosis; or  
  any other official documentation as it relates to any “yes” answer.    
  Documentation should be current within the last year.  
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      FLORIDA BOARD OF PHARMACY 
      P.O. Box 6320  Tallahassee, FL 32314-6320  

                                         Phone: (850) 245-4292 
      www.floridaspharmacy.gov 

 

 

 

CONFIDENTIAL AND EXEMPT FROM PUBLIC 
RECORDS DISCLOSURE 

 
 

 
 
 

Name:  ___________________________________________________ 
  Last    First    Middle 
 
Social Security Number:  ____________________________________ 

 
 

This page is exempt from public records disclosure. The 
Department of Health is required and authorized to collect Social 
Security Numbers relating to applications for professional 
licensure pursuant to Title 42 USC § 666 (a)(13). For all 
professions regulated under chapter 456, Florida Statutes, the 
collection of Social Security Numbers is required by section 
456.013 (1)(a), Florida Statutes. 
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FLORIDA BOARD OF PHARMACY 
     P.O. Box 6320  Tallahassee, FL 32314-6320  

         Phone: (850) 245-4292  
                        www.doh.state.fl.us/mqa/pharmacy 

 
ITEM #2 –        PHARMACIST LICENSURE BY ENDORSEMENT APPLICATION 

FEE: $295.00 
Please print or type legibly. 

1. Biographical Data 

Last Name First Name Middle Name 

   

Street Address (ML – Mailing Address) City State Zip 

    

Work Address (PL – Practice Location) City State Zip 

    

Home Phone Number Business Phone Number E-Mail Address 

   

Date of Birth Place of Birth 

  

Correspondence via Email? Yes___No___ By checking “yes”, you agree to allow the board office to contact 

you with information regarding your application via email. Under Florida law, email addresses are public records.  
If you do not want your email address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic 
mail to the Board Office. Instead, contact the Board Office by telephone or regular mail. 

Email Address: 

2. Equal Opportunity Data – We are required to ask that you furnish the following information as part of your 
voluntary compliance with Section 2, Uniform Guidelines on Employee Selection Procedure (1978) 
43FR38295 (August 25, 1978).  The information is gathered for statistical and reporting purposes only and 
does not in any way affect your candidacy for licensure. 

SEX:      Male      Female   
RACE:   Caucasian      Black    Hispanic      Asian      Native American      Other 

3. Have you ever changed your name through marriage or through action of a court or have you ever 
been known by any other name?  If yes, list name(s) and date(s) of the changes below.  Use a 
separate sheet, if necessary. 

Yes     No    

NAME DATE 

  

  

4. Name of university, college or school of pharmacy attended 

 

5. Date Of Graduation 6. Type Of Degree Earned 7. Have you ever been licensed as an 
intern in Florida? 

  
Yes    No    

Intern License Number: ___________ 



 

DOH/MQA 1196 , 07/16 
Rule 64B16-26.204, F.A.C. 
 

Page 2 of 7  

 

 
8. Please indicate the date you successfully completed the National American Pharmacist Licensure 
ExaminationTM (NAPLEX®. ) 

Date      

9. Would you be willing to provide health services in special needs shelters or to help staff disaster 
medical assistance teams during times of emergency or major disasters? 

Yes     No    

10. Method of application - Please select one of the methods of application listed below; you must submit 
proof that the requirement you choose has been met. 

_____ A. Two years of active practice within two (2) of the last five (5) years.  

_____  B.  Successful completion of a Board-approved Post-Graduate Training Course or Board-approved 
Post Graduate Clinical Competency Examination.     

_____ C. Successful completion of an internship within the immediately preceding two (2) years. 
 
PLEASE NOTE: If you choose “A”, you must also demonstrate that you have completed 30 hours of 
continuing education in the previous two (2) calendar years.   If you choose “C” your internship date will be 
determined by the Board based on your graduation date, unless the state board of pharmacy where your 
hours were earned submits the certification of intern hours earned in that state within the preceding two (2) 
years. 
Foreign Graduates must meet the requirements of Section 465.007(1)(B)(2), F.S., in addition to the  
above requirements. 
 

11.  Please answer the following questions. 

a. Date you took and passed the Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) or TOEFL iBT? 
___________ Date  ___________Score 
 
b. Date you took and passed the Test of Spoken English (TSE)? 
___________ Date  ___________Score 
 
c. Date you took and passed the Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Equivalency Examination (FPGEE)? 
___________ Date  ___________Score 
 
d. Date you completed the 500 hour internship requirement in Florida: ___________ 
 

12. List two years work experience if you are applying under 10A Note: you must submit one (1) 
Internship or Work Experience Form – Form B (Item #4) for each employer listed below.  Use a 
separate sheet, if necessary.    List internship experience if you are applying under 10B. 

Dates Employer Location Intern Or Pharmacy 
Experience 

Total Hours 
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13. List all state(s) or jurisdictions in which you have been or are currently registered as a pharmacist.  
Note: you must submit one (1) Licensure Verification Form (Item #5) for each jurisdiction listed below.  
Use a separate sheet, if necessary. 

State License Number Date Issued 

 
 

  

 
 

  

 
 

  

14. Special Testing Accommodations – please indicate if you require special testing accommodations 
due to a disability. All testing accommodation requests will be evaluated by National Association of 
Boards of Pharmacy (NABP). Please visit www.NABP.net/programs/examination/naplex/testing-
accomodations for information regarding testing accommodations 

Yes     No    

15. Have you ever been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty, nolo contendre, or no contest, to a 
crime in any jurisdiction other than a minor traffic offense? 

Yes     No    

(You must include all misdemeanors and felonies, even if adjudication was withheld by the court, so that you would not have a record 
of conviction.  Driving under the influence or driving while impaired is NOT a minor traffic offense for the purposes of this question.) 
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CONFIDENTIAL AND EXEMPT FROM PUBLIC 
RECORDS DISCLOSURE 

 
16. In the last five (5) years, have you been enrolled in, required to enter into, or participated in any 
drug or alcohol recovery program or impaired practitioner program for treatment of drug or alcohol 
abuse that occurred within the past five years? 

Yes     No    

17. In the last five (5) years, have you been admitted or referred to a hospital, facility or impaired 
practitioner program for treatment of a diagnosed mental disorder or impairment? 

Yes     No    

18. In the last five (5) years, were you admitted or directed into a program for the treatment of a 
diagnosed substance-related (alcohol/drug) disorder or, if you were previously in such a program, did 
you suffer a relapse within the last five (5) years? 

Yes     No    
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19. Has disciplinary action ever been taken against your pharmacist or any other professional license 
in this state or any other state? 

Yes     No    

20. Have you ever surrendered your pharmacist or any other professional license in another 
jurisdiction when disciplinary action was pending? 

Yes     No    

21. Are you presently being investigated or is any disciplinary action pending against you? 

Yes     No    

22. Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of 
adjudication, a felony under Chapter 409, F.S. (relating to social and economic assistance), Chapter 
817, F.S. (relating to fraudulent practices), Chapter 893, F.S. (relating to drug abuse prevention and 
control) or a similar felony offense(s) in another state or jurisdiction?  (If no, do not answer 23 A-D.) 

Yes     No    

22a.   If “yes” to 22, for the felonies of the first or second degree, has it been more than 15 years from 
the date of the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation? 

Yes     No    

22b.  If “yes” to 22, for the felonies of the third degree, has it been more than 10 years from the date of 
the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation?  (This question does not apply to 
felonies of the third degree under Section 893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes). 

Yes_______                             No_______ 

22c.  If “yes” to 22, for the felonies of the third degree under Section 893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes, has 
it been more than 5 years from the date of the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent 
probation? 

Yes_______                             No_______ 

22d. If “yes” to 22, have you successfully completed a drug court program that resulted in the plea for 
the felony offense being withdrawn or the charges dismissed?  (If “yes”, please provide supporting 
documentation). 

Yes_______                            No _______ 

24.  Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of 
adjudication, a felony under 21 U.S.C. ss. 801-970 (relating to controlled substances) or 42 U.S.C. ss. 
1395-1396 (relating to public health, welfare, Medicare and Medicaid issues)? 

 

Yes _______                             No________ 
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24a. If “yes” to 24, has it been more than 15 years before the date of application since the sentence 
and any subsequent period of probation for such conviction or plea ended? 

Yes_______                          No_______ 

25. Have you ever been terminated for cause from the Florida Medicaid Program pursuant to Section 
409.913, Florida Statutes?  (If no, do not answer 25b.) 

Yes     No    

25b. If you have been terminated but reinstated, have you been in good standing with the Florida 
Medicaid Program for the most recent five years? 

Yes     No    

26. Have you ever been terminated for cause, pursuant to the appeals procedures established by the 
state or federal government, from any other state Medicaid program?  (If no, do not answer 26a and 
26b.)   

 
Yes_______                           No_______ 

26a. Have you been in good standing with a state Medicaid program for the most recent five years? 

Yes     No    

26b. Did the termination occur at least 20 years prior to the date of this application? 

Yes     No    

27.  Are you currently listed on the United States Department of Health and Human Services Office of    
Inspector General's List of Excluded Individuals and Entities? (If “yes”, please provide official 
documentation) 

Yes______                             No______ 

All of the above questions must be answered or your application will be returned for completion.  If 
you answer “yes” to any questions in 15-27 explain on a sheet providing accurate details, and submit 
an official copy of the order of the court or state board of pharmacy, or supporting documents or all if 
applicable. 
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Section 456.013(1)(a), F.S., requires that applicants supplement their applications as needed to reflect any 
material change in any circumstances or changes stated in the application which takes place between the initial 
filing of the application and the final grant or denial of the license and which might affect the decision of the 
department. 
 
The statements contained in this application are true, complete and correct and I agree that said statements 
shall form the basis of my application and I do authorize the Florida Board of Pharmacy to make any 
investigations they deem appropriate and to secure any additional information concerning me.  I further authorize 
them to furnish any information they may have or have in the future concerning me to any person, corporation, 
institution, association, board or any municipal, county, state, or federal government agencies or units, and that I 
understand according to the Florida Board of Pharmacy statutes, a pharmacist’s license may be denied, revoked 
or suspended for presenting any false, fraudulent, or forged statement, certificate, diploma, or other thing, in 
connection with an application for a license or permit, as set forth in section 465.016(1)(a), F.S. 
 
 
 
 
 
_____________________________________ _____________________________________ 
Applicant Signature  Date 
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           FLORIDA BOARD OF PHARMACY 
           4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin C-04  Tallahassee, FL 32399-3254 
             Phone: (850) 245-4292  www.flloridaspharmacy.gov 

 
ITEM #3 – INTERNSHIP OR WORK EXPERIENCE FORM (FORM B) 

Please print or type legibly. 

1. Biographical information 

Applicant Name Intern/Pharmacist License Number Phone Number  

   

Street Address City State Zip 

    

2. Have you submitted an application for the Florida Pharmacist Examination?  If yes, please indicate 
date. 

Yes    No     Date      

 
I HEREBY APPLY FOR INTERNSHIP OR WORK EXPERIENCE CREDIT AS OUTLINED BELOW UNDER 
THE SUPERVISION OF: 
 

3. Pharmacy information  

Supervising Pharmacist’s Name License Number 

  

Pharmacy Name Permit Number 

  

Street Address City State Zip 

    

Phone Number 4. Dates of Experience 

 From: ___/___/___   To: ___/___/___ 

5. Average number of hours per week  6. Total hours of experience 

  

(No more than 50 hours per week if you are a student and no more than 60 after graduation is allowed) 

 
______________________________________ 
Applicant’s Signature 

 
_________________________________________ 
Date 

 
This report is a correct statement of fact.  The above information was taken from the records of the above 
named pharmacy and are available for inspection by the Board of Pharmacy. 
 
______________________________________ 
Preceptor/Supervisor’s Signature 

 
_________________________________________ 
Date 

NOTE: Please check to be sure that you have answered all of the questions above. 

PLEASE RETURN THIS FORM TO THE BOARD OFFICE: 

       FLORIDA BOARD OF PHARMACY 
       4052 BALD CYPRESS WAY 
       BIN #C-04 

     TALLAHASSEE, FL 32399-3254
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FLORIDA BOARD OF PHARMACY 
                         4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin C-04  Tallahassee, FL 32399-3254 
                            Phone: (850) 245-4292  www.floridaspharmacy.gov 
 

ITEM #4 - LICENSURE VERIFICATION FORM 
 
To be completed by applicant licensed as registered pharmacist.  Please print or type legibly. 

1. Biographical Information   

Applicant Name Date of Birth Social Security Number 

   

Street Address City State Zip 

    

2. License Number 3. Date Issued 

  

To be completed by state or other jurisdiction board office: 
The individual listed above has applied for licensure in the State of Florida as a registered pharmacist.  Before 
further consideration is given to this application, we would appreciate your assistance in completing the 
information requested below.  (Upon completion of this form, please return same to the address below.) 
 

4. Licensure verification provided by state or 
jurisdiction of: 

5. Applicant’s Name 

  

6. Type Of License Issued 7. Date License Issued 8. License Number 

   

9. Current status of license 

  Active    In-active    Other (explain)    _________________ 

10. License obtained by 

Examination    Reciprocity/Endorsement     

11. Has applicant been found guilty of any violations for which disciplinary action was taken? 

Yes    No      

Note: if disciplinary action has been taken against this licensee, please provide this office with any 
documentation regarding this action. 

 
_____________________________________ 
Print name 
 
_____________________________________ 
Title 

 
_________________________________________ 
Signature 
 
_________________________________________ 
Date 

PLEASE RETURN THIS FORM TO THE BOARD OFFICE: 
 

       FLORIDA BOARD OF PHARMACY 
       4052 BALD CYPRESS WAY 
       BIN #C-04 

    TALLAHASSEE, FL 32399-3254 

 
 

(BOARD SEAL) 

NOTE: Please check to be sure that you have answered all of the questions above.
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