Click on the appropriate tab below to see the Initial Licensing Requirements, Process, Fees, Statutes and Administrative Rules for a Nuclear Pharmacist.
The requirements are as follows and can be found in Section 465.0126, F.S.:
- Must hold a Florida Pharmacist license that is active and in good standing.
- Certification by the university or other approved program provider of your completion of 200 clock hours of formal didactic training as set forth in Rule 64B16-26.303, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.).
- Certification by your supervising pharmacist of the 500 hours of training and experience as set forth in Rule 64B16-26.303, F.A.C.
Within 7-14 days of receipt of your application, the board office will notify you of the receipt of your application, any required documents, and your status. In order to complete your application, please submit the following with your application:
- Social Security Disclosure Form.
- Certificate of Training and Experience
- Proof of Eligibility- Certification by the university or other approved program of your completion of 200 clock hours of formal didactic training.
ALL REQUIREMENTS FOR REGISTRATION MUST BE MET WITHIN ONE (1) YEAR OF THE RECEIPT OF YOUR APPLICATION OR THE APPLICATION WILL EXPIRE AND YOU WILL BE REQUIRED TO REAPPLY AND RESUBMIT ALL DOCUMENTS.
Once all materials are submitted, an application specialist will review them. It may be necessary for the application specialist to request additional information.
The actual copy of your license should arrive within 7 days of the issue date.
Certified check or money order should be made payable to the Florida Department of Health
Nuclear Pharmacist Application Fee: $55.00
Click on Chapter or Section Number to View
Florida Administrative Code
Rule 64B16-26.303: Nuclear Pharmacist Licensure