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All applicants must hold a current Florida Pharmacist license that is active and in good standing. 

 
Pharmacist Collaborative Practice Certification  
 
 
 
 
 

 
1. PERSONAL INFORMATION 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Application for Pharmacist Collaborative 
Practice Certification  

Board of Pharmacy 
P.O. Box 6330 

Tallahassee, FL 32314-6330 
Fax: (850) 921-5389 

Email: info@floridaspharmacy.gov 

Prior to providing services under a collaborative pharmacy practice agreement, a pharmacist must be certified by the board. Additionally, 
a pharmacist must enter into a written agreement with a physician licensed under Chapter 458 or Chapter 459, Florida Statutes, in which 
a collaborating physician authorizes a pharmacist to provide specified patient care services for chronic health conditions. Please refer to 
section 465.1865, Florida Statutes, prior to submitting your application.   
 

 

Name: ___________________________________________________________________   Date of Birth: ____________ 
 Last/Surname   First   Middle       MM/DD/YYYY 
      
Mailing Address: (This address is where mail and your certification will be sent)      
  

 
___________________________________________________  _______  ______________________________ 
Street/P.O. Box       Apt. No.     City  
 
________________________________ ________  ___________________ _____________________________ 
State     ZIP       Country         Home/Cell Telephone (Input without dashes) 
 
Physical Location: (Required if mailing address is a P.O. Box – this address will be posted on the Department of Health’s website)  
 
___________________________________________________  _______  ______________________________ 
Street        Apt. No.     City  
 
________________________________ ________  ___________________ _____________________________ 
State     ZIP       Country         Business Telephone (Input without dashes) 
 

 

Email Notification: To be notified of the status of your application by email, check the “Yes” box and fill in your email address on the 
line provided. If you choose to be notified via email you will be responsible for checking your email regularly and updating your email 
address with the board office. 

� Yes     � No  Email Address: _____________________________________________________ 

Under Florida law, email addresses are public records. If you do not want your email address released in response to a public records 
request, do not provide an email address or send electronic mail to our office. Instead contact the office by phone or in writing. 
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                                                                                      Name: _____________________________________________ 
 

2. LICENSURE HISTORY 
 
A. What is your Florida Pharmacist (PS) license number? _________  
 
 

3. CERTIFICATION TRAINING  
 
To qualify for certification, an applicant must have completed an initial 20-hour certification course that meets the statutory and 
rule requirements of section 465.1865, Florida Statutes, and Rule 64B16-31.003, F.A.C.  

 
B. Have you successfully completed an initial 20-hour course approved by the Florida Board of Pharmacy?   � Yes  �  No 
 
If yes, provide a copy of the certificate of completion and the following information. 
 
 

Provider Name Provider Number Date of Completion Certificate Number 

        
 

 
4. APPLICANT BACKGROUND  

 
To qualify for certification, an applicant must have earned a degree of doctor of pharmacy or have completed 5 years of 
experience as a licensed pharmacist.  

 
A. Have you earned a degree of doctor of pharmacy?     � Yes  � No 

 
If yes, please list the name of university, college, or school of pharmacy you attended.  
 

School Name City/State or Country Graduation Date Degree Awarded 

    

    

    

    
 

B. Have you completed 5 years of experience as a licensed pharmacist?  � Yes  � No 
 

If yes, please list your experience below. 
 

Employer Location Address Dates  
(From-To) MM/DD/YYYY  

  
 

   

   
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



DH5059-MQA, 08/2020, Rule 64B16-31.001, F.A.C.             Page 4 of 6 
 

 
                                                                                      Name: _____________________________________________ 

 
5. PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY INSURANCE 

 
To provide services under a collaborative pharmacy practice agreement, a pharmacist must maintain at least $250,000 of 
professional liability insurance coverage. A pharmacist who maintains professional liability insurance coverage as a requirement 
of the Test and Treat Certification, pursuant to section 465.1895, Florida Statutes, satisfies this requirement. 
 
A. Do you maintain at least $250,000 of professional liability insurance? �  Yes    �  No 
 

If “Yes,” provide the following information: 
 

Insurance Provider Name Policy Number Policy Expiration Date 

      
 

 
6. SYSTEM TO MAINTAIN RECORDS 

 
To provide services under a collaborative pharmacy practice agreement, a pharmacist must have established a system to 
maintain records of all patients receiving services under a collaborative pharmacy practice agreement for a period of 5 years 
from each patient’s most recent provision of services, pursuant to section 465.1865, Florida Statutes.  
 
A. Have you established a system to maintain records of all patients receiving services under a collaborative 

pharmacy practice agreement?     �  Yes    �  No 
 

 
7. COLLABORATING PHYSICIAN  

 
If available, provide the following information for the physician licensed under chapter 458 or 459, Florida Statutes, 
with whom you have entered into an agreement.  
 

 
Physician Name: ___________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Physician License #: ____________ 
          

COLLABORATIVE PHARMACY PRACTICE AGREEMENT INFORMATION 
 
Section 465.1865(3), Florida Statutes, requires each collaborative pharmacy practice agreement include terms and conditions 
that are appropriate to the pharmacist’s training and the services delegated to the pharmacist must be within the collaborating 
physician’s scope of practice. 
 
The collaborative practice agreement must include the following information: 
 

1. Name of the collaborating physician’s patient or patients for whom a pharmacist may provide services. 
2. Each chronic health condition to be collaboratively managed.  
3. Specific medicinal drug or drugs to be managed by the pharmacist for each patient.  
4. Circumstances under which the pharmacist may order or perform and evaluate laboratory or clinical tests.  
5. Conditions and events upon which the pharmacist must notify the collaborating physician and the manner and 

timeframe in which such notification must occur.  
6. Beginning and ending dates for the collaborative pharmacy practice agreement and termination procedures, including 

procedures for patient notification and medical records transfers.  
7. A statement that the collaborative pharmacy practice agreement may be terminated, in writing, by either party at any 

time.  
 
The collaborative pharmacy practice agreement shall automatically terminate 2 years after execution if not renewed. The 
pharmacist, along with the collaborating physician, must maintain on file the collaborative pharmacy practice agreement at his or 
her practice location, and must make such agreements available to the department or board upon request or inspection. 
 
A pharmacist who enters into a collaborative pharmacy practice agreement must submit a copy of the signed agreement to the 
board before the agreement may be implemented. 
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8. SOCIAL SECURITY DISCLOSURE 
 
 

 
This information is exempt from public records disclosure. 

 
Pursuant to Title 42 United States Code § 666(a)(13), the department is required and authorized to collect Social 
Security numbers relating to applications for professional licensure. Additionally, section (s.) 456.013(1)(a), Florida 
Statutes (F.S.), authorizes the collection of Social Security numbers as part of the general licensing provisions.  
 
 
Last Name: _____________________________________________________________ 
 
 
First Name: _____________________________________________________________ 
 
 
Middle Name: ___________________________________________________________ 
 
 
Social Security Number: __________________________________________________ 
       (Input without dashes) 
 
 
 
Social Security Information- * Under the Federal Privacy Act, disclosure of Social Security numbers is voluntary unless 
specifically required by federal statute. In this instance, Social Security numbers are mandatory pursuant to Title 42 
United States Code § 653 and 654; and s. 456.013(1), 409.2577, and 409.2598, F.S. Social Security numbers are used 
to allow efficient screening of applicants and licensees by a Title IV-D child support agency to ensure compliance with 
child support obligations. Social Security numbers must also be recorded on all professional and occupational license 
applications and will be used for license identification pursuant to Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity 
Reconciliation Act of 1996 (Welfare Reform Act. 104 Pub. L. Section 317). Clarification of the SSA process may be 
reviewed at www.ssa.gov or by calling 1-800-772-1213. 
  

http://www.ssa.gov/
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                                                                                      Name: _____________________________________________ 
 

 
 

 
9. APPLICANT SIGNATURE  

  
 

I, the undersigned, state that I am the person referred to in this application for certification in the state of Florida. 
 
I recognize that providing false information may result in disciplinary action against my license or criminal penalties 
pursuant to s. 456.067 and 775.083, Florida Statutes. 
 
Florida law requires me to immediately inform the board of any material change in any circumstances or condition 
stated in the application which takes place between the initial filing and the final granting or denial of the license and 
to supplement the information on this application as needed.  
 
Section 456.013(1)(a), Florida Statutes, provides that an incomplete application shall expire one year after the initial 
filing with the department. 
 
 
Applicant Signature ____________________________________________________     Date ________________ 
     You may print out this application and sign it or sign it digitally.         MM/DD/YYYY  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Documentation must be sent to the board office at info@floridaspharmacy.gov, or mailed to: 
 

Board of Pharmacy 
4052 Bald Cypress Way Bin C-04 

Tallahassee, FL 32399-3258 
 

mailto:info@floridaspharmacy.gov

