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GENERAL INFORMATION 
 

Application Processing 
 
Please read all application instructions before completing your application. 
 
Within 7-14 days of receipt of your application, the board office will notify you of the receipt of 
your application, any required documents, and your status.  In order to complete your 
application, please return the following with your application: 

 
1) Social Security Form: Under the Federal Privacy Act, disclosure of Social Security 

Numbers is voluntary unless specifically required by federal statute.  In this instance, 
Social Security Numbers are mandatory pursuant to Title 42 United States Code, 
Sections 653 and 654; and Sections 456.013(12), 409.2577, and 409.2598, Florida 
Statutes (F.S.).  Social Security Numbers are used to allow efficient screening of applicants 
and licensees by a Title IV-D child support agency to assure compliance with child support 
obligations.  Social Security Numbers must also be recorded on all professional and 
occupational license applications and will be used for licensee identification pursuant to the 
Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 (Welfare Reform 
Act), 104 Pub. L. 193, Section 317.  Please attach to Item #2 (Pharmacy Intern 
Application for US Pharmacy Students/Graduates).  

 
PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT ALL INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS EXPIRE ONE YEAR AFTER 
RECEIPT.  IF YOUR APPLICATION EXPIRES, YOU WILL HAVE TO REAPPLY AND 
RESUBMIT ALL DOCUMENTS. 
 
 
Board Licensure Procedure 
Once you have submitted all required documents, and met all licensure requirements, you will 
be licensed within 7 – 10 business days.  You will receive the actual copy of your license within 
7 days of your licensure date.  You may lookup your license number on our website at 
http://flhealthsource.com/ under “Verify a License.” 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

http://flhealthsource.com/
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IMPORTANT NOTICE: 
Effective July 1, 2012, section 456.0635, Florida Statutes, provides that health care boards or 
the department shall refuse to issue a license, certificate or registration and shall refuse to 
admit a candidate for examination if the applicant: 

1. Has been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of 
adjudication, a felony under Chapter 409, F.S., (relating to social and economic assistance), 
Chapter 817, F.S., (relating to fraudulent practices), Chapter 893, F.S., (relating to drug 
abuse prevention and control) or a similar felony offense(s) in another state or jurisdiction 
unless the candidate or applicant has successfully completed a drug court program for that 
felony and provides proof that the plea has been withdrawn or the charges have been 
dismissed.   

Any such conviction or plea shall exclude the applicant or candidate from licensure, 
examination, certification, or registration, unless the sentence and any subsequent period of 
probation for such conviction or plea ended: 

 For the felonies of the first or second degree, more than 15 years from the date of the 
plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation; 

 

 For the felonies of the third degree, more than 10 years from the date of the plea, 

sentence and completion of any subsequent probation; 
 

 For the felonies of the third degree under section 893.13(6)(a), F.S., more than five 
years from the date of the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation;  

 
2. Has been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of 

adjudication, a felony under 21 U.S.C. ss. 801-970 (relating to controlled substances) or 42 
U.S.C. ss. 1395-1396 (relating to public health, welfare, Medicare and Medicaid issues), 
unless the sentence and any subsequent period of probation for such conviction or pleas 
ended more than 15 years prior to the date of the application; 

 
3. Has been terminated for cause from the Florida Medicaid program pursuant to section 

409.913, F.S., unless the candidate or applicant has been in good standing with the Florida 
Medicaid program for the most recent five years; 

 
4. Has been terminated for cause, pursuant to the appeals procedures established by the state 

or Federal Government, from any other state Medicaid program, unless the candidate or 
applicant has been in good standing with a state Medicaid program for the most recent five 
years and the termination occurred at least 20 years before the date of the application; 

 
5. Is currently listed on the United States Department of Health and Human Services Office of 

Inspector General's List of Excluded Individuals and Entities. 
 
NOTE:  This section does not apply to candidates or applicants for initial licensure or 
certification who were enrolled in an educational or training program on or before July 1, 2009, 
which was recognized by a board or, if there is no board, recognized by the department, and 
who applied for licensure after July 1, 2012. 
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  REQUIREMENTS FOR FLORIDA INTERNSHIP 
 

Please submit the following to the Florida Board of Pharmacy: 
P.O. Box 6320, Tallahassee, FL 32314-6320 

 
ITEM #1 – Social Security Form: Under the Federal Privacy Act, disclosure of Social Security 
Numbers is voluntary unless specifically required by federal statute.  In this instance, Social 
Security Numbers are mandatory pursuant to Title 42 United States Code, Sections 653 
and 654; and sections 456.013(12), 409.2577, and 409.2598, Florida Statutes.  Social 
Security Numbers are used to allow efficient screening of applicants and licensees by a Title IV-
D child support agency to assure compliance with child support obligations.  Social Security 
Numbers must also be recorded on all professional and occupational license applications and 
will be used for licensee identification pursuant to the Personal Responsibility and Work 
Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 (Welfare Reform Act), 104 Pub. L. 193, Section 317.  
Please attach to Item #2 (Florida Pharmacy Intern Application). 
 
ITEM #2 – Pharmacy Intern Application for U.S. Pharmacy Students/Graduates: All 
sections must be completed in full.  If you answer “yes” to any of the questions in 5-17 on the 
application, please submit official court copies of any supporting documents for the board to 
review.  Applicants who have listed offenses on the application must submit a letter in their own 
words describing the circumstances of the offense. If an item is not applicable, indicate with 
N/A.  N/A is not an acceptable answer for yes or no questions and could result in a delay of 
processing.  Failure to submit a complete application will result in a delay of processing.  If you 
provide false information, the board may deny your application for licensure.   
 
 

APPLICATION CHECKLIST 
 

Keep a copy of the completed application for your records. 
 
It is recommended that you use the following checklist to help ensure that your application is 
complete.  Failure to attach any required document, or to have required documentation to the 
board, will result in an incomplete application.  Final approval cannot be granted until the 
application is complete.  Faxed applications will not be accepted. 
 

_____ Social Security Form (Item #1) – (Attach to Item #2) 

_____ Pharmacy Intern Application for U.S. Pharmacy Students/Graduates  

(Item #2) 

_____ Health History: Supporting documentation related to any “Yes” answer must be  
           submitted to the Board of Pharmacy, 4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin C-04,  
           Tallahasee, FL 32399-3252.  

 
_____ Criminal History: Supporting documentation related to any “Yes” answer must be 

submitted to the Board of Pharmacy, 4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin C-04, 
Tallahassee, FL 32399-3252. 
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FLORIDA BOARD OF PHARMACY 
P.O. Box 6320  Tallahassee, FL 32314-6320  
Phone: (850) 245-4292 
www.floridaspharmacy.gov 
 

 

 

 

CONFIDENTIAL AND EXEMPT FROM PUBLIC 
RECORDS DISCLOSURE 

 
 

 
 
 

Name:  ___________________________________________________ 
  Last    First    Middle 
 
Social Security Number:  ____________________________________ 

 
 

This page is exempt from public records disclosure. The 
Department of Health is required and authorized to collect Social 
Security Numbers relating to applications for professional 
licensure pursuant to Title 42 USCS § 666 (a)(13). For all 
professions regulated under chapter 456, Florida Statutes, the 
collection of Social Security Numbers is required by section 
456.013 (1)(a), Florida Statutes. 

http://www.floridaspharmacy.gov/
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 FLORIDA BOARD OF PHARMACY 

                              P.O. Box 6320  Tallahassee, FL 32314-6320  
             Phone: 850-245-4292                                                                                 

 www.floridaspharmacy.gov 
 

ITEM #2 – PHARMACY INTERN APPLICATION  
FOR U.S. PHARMACY STUDENTS/GRADUTES 

 
Rule 64B16-26.400(1), Florida Administrative Code, states, A pharmacy intern is required to be 
registered with the Department of Health as an intern before being employed as in intern in a pharmacy 
in Florida.  Intern certificates issued by the Florida Board of Pharmacy (the board) are valid for the State 
of Florida ONLY and must be returned to the board after an intern has become a Registered Pharmacist 
in the State of Florida.  Applicants must complete the information below and forward the application to the 
College of Pharmacy to be completed by the Dean and returned to the address above. 

 
Please print or type legibly. 

1. Biographical Information 

Last Name First Name Middle Name 

   

Home Address (Mailing Address – ML) City State Zip 

    

Work Address (Practice Location – PL) City State Zip 

    

Current Phone Number Home Phone Number Date of Birth 

   

2. Equal Opportunity Data – We are required to ask that you furnish the following information as part of your 
voluntary compliance with Section 2, Uniform Guidelines on Employee Selection Procedure (1978) 
43FR38295 (August 25, 1978).  The information is gathered for statistical and reporting purposes only and 
does not in any way affect your candidacy for licensure. 

SEX:      Male      Female   
RACE:   Caucasian      Black    Hispanic      Asian      Native American      Other 

3. If known, indicate the name and address of the pharmacy where you will intern in Florida. 

 

4. Have you ever applied to take the Florida pharmacist examination?  If yes, please indicate the date. 

 
Yes    No    Date      
 

5. Have you ever been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty, nolo contendere, or no contest, to a 
crime in any jurisdiction other than a minor traffic offense? 

 
Yes     No    

(You must include all misdemeanors and felonies, even if adjudication was withheld by the court, so that you would not have a record 
of conviction.  Driving under the influence or driving while impaired is NOT a minor traffic offense for the purposes of this question.) 
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http://www.floridaspharmacy.gov/


 

DH-MQA 104, 07/16 
Rule 64B16-26.2032, F.A.C. 

Page 3 of 10 

 

 

CONFIDENTIAL AND EXEMPT FROM PUBLIC 
RECORDS DISCLOSURE 

 

6. In the last five (5) years, have you been enrolled in, required to enter into, or participated in any drug 
or alcohol recovery program or impaired practitioner program for treatment of drug or alcohol abuse 
that occurred within the past five years? 

Yes     No    

7. In the last five (5) years, have you been admitted or referred to a hospital, facility or impaired 
practitioner program for treatment of a diagnosed mental disorder or impairment? 

Yes     No    

8. During the last five (5) years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed physical 
impairment that has impaired your ability to practice pharmacy? 

Yes     No    

9. In the last five (5) years, were you admitted or directed into a program for the treatment of a 
diagnosed substance-related (alcohol/drug) disorder or, if you were previously in such a program, did 
you suffer a relapse within the last five (5) years? 

Yes     No    
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10. Has disciplinary action ever been taken against your pharmacist or any other professional license 
in this state or any other state? 

 
Yes     No    

11. Have you ever surrendered your pharmacist or any other professional license in another 
jurisdiction when disciplinary action was pending? 

 
Yes     No    

12. Are you presently being investigated or is any disciplinary action pending against you? 

 
Yes     No    

13. Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of 
adjudication, a felony under Chapter 409, F.S. (relating to social and economic assistance), Chapter 
817, F.S. (relating to fraudulent practices), Chapter 893, F.S. (relating to drug abuse prevention and 
control) or a similar felony offense(s) in another state or jurisdiction?  (If you responded “no”, skip to 
#14.)   

Yes     No    

13a. If “yes” to 13, for the felonies of the first or second degree, has it been more than 15 years from 
the date of the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation?  

 

Yes     No    

13b. If “yes” to 13, for the felonies of the third degree, has it been more than 10 years from the date of 
the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation?  (This question does not apply to 
felonies of the third degree under Section 893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes). 

Yes _______                         No_______ 

13c.  If “yes” to 13, for the felonies of the third degree under Section 893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes, has 
it been more than 5 years from the date of the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent 
probation? 

 
Yes_______                         No ______ 
 

13d. If “yes” to 13, have you successfully completed a drug court program that resulted in the plea for 
the felony offense being withdrawn or the charges dismissed?  (If “yes”, please provide supporting 

documentation).  

 
Yes________                         No________ 
 

14.  Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of 
adjudication, a felony under 21 U.S.C. ss. 801-970 (relating to controlled substances) or 42 U.S.C. ss. 
1395-1396 (relating to public health, welfare, Medicare and Medicaid issues)? (If no do not answer 14a.) 
 

 
Yes_______                          No _______ 
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14a. If “yes” to 14, has it been more than 15 years before the date of application since the sentence 
and any subsequent period of probation for such conviction or plea ended? 

 
Yes_______                           No_______ 

15. Have you ever been terminated for cause from the Florida Medicaid Program pursuant to Section 
409.913, Florida Statutes?  (If no, do not answer 15a.) 

Yes     No    

15a. If you have been terminated but reinstated, have you been in good standing with the Florida 
Medicaid Program for the most recent five years? 

Yes     No    

16. Have you ever been terminated for cause, pursuant to the appeals procedures established by the 
state or federal government, from any other state Medicaid program?  (If no, do not answer 16a and 
16b.) 

Yes     No    

16a. Have you been in good standing with a state Medicaid program for the most recent five years? 

Yes     No    

16b. Did the termination occur at least 20 years prior to the date of this application? 

Yes     No    

17.  Are you currently listed on the United States Department of Health and Human Services Office of    
Inspector General's List of Excluded Individuals and Entities? (If “yes”, please provide documentation) 

Yes _______                           No _______ 

 
All of the above questions must be answered or your application will be returned for completion.  If 
you answer “yes” to any questions in 5-17, explain on a sheet providing accurate details, and submit 
an official copy of the order of the court or state board of pharmacy, supporting documents or all if 
applicable. 

Section 456.013(1)(a), F.S., requires that applicants supplement their applications as needed to reflect any 
material change in any circumstances or changes stated in the application which takes place between the initial 
filing of the application and the final grant or denial of the license and which might affect the decision of the 
department. 
 
The statements contained in this application are true, complete and correct and I agree that said statements 
shall form the basis of my application and I do authorize the Florida Board of Pharmacy to make any 
investigations they deem appropriate and to secure any additional information concerning me.  I further authorize 
them to furnish any information they may have or have in the future concerning me to any person, corporation, 
institution, association, board or any municipal, county, state, or federal government agencies or units, and that I 
understand according to the Florida Board of Pharmacy statutes, a pharmacy interns license may be revoked or 
suspended for presenting any false, fraudulent, or forged statement, certificate, diploma, or other item, in 
connection with an application for a license or permit, as set forth in section 456.015(2)(a), F.S. 

 
 
___________________________________________ 

(SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT) 

 
_________________________________________ 

(DATE) 
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TO BE COMPLETED BY DEAN OF COLLEGE OF PHARMACY 
 

 
This is to certify that the above named applicant is entered into the professional curriculum of the  

_____________________________, as of __________________________; and is a graduate 
        (NAME OF SCHOOL)                                            (DATE) 

 of said professional curriculum as of ______________________. 
                    (DATE) 

 
 
 

(SCHOOL SEAL) 

___________________________________________ 
(PRINT NAME OF DEAN) 

___________________________________________ 
(SIGNATURE OF DEAN) 

___________________________________________ 
(DATE) 
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Frequently Asked Questions 
 
Question: What crimes or license discipline must be reported on the application? 

Answer: All convictions, guilty pleas, and nolo contendere pleas must be reported, except for minor traffic 
violations not related to the use of drugs or alcohol.  This includes misdemeanors, felonies, 
“driving while intoxicated (DWI)” and “driving under the influence (DUI).”  Crimes must be 
reported even if they are a suspended imposition of sentence.  All prior disciplinary action 
against any other professional licenses must be reported, whether it occurred in Florida or 
another state or territory. 

Question: Can a person obtain a license as a pharmacist if they have a misdemeanor or felony 
crime on their record? 

Answer: Each application is evaluated on a case-by-case basis.  The board considers the nature, 
severity, and recency of offenses, as well as rehabilitation and other factors.  The board cannot 
make a determination for approval or denial of licensure without evaluating the entire application 
and supporting documentation. 

Question: Do I have to report charges if I completed a period of probation and the charges were 
dismissed or closed? 

Answer: Yes.  Offenses must be reported to the board even if you received a suspended imposition of 
sentence and the record is now considered closed. 

Question: What type of documentation do I need to submit in support of my application if I have a 
prior criminal record or licensure discipline? 

Answer: (1) Official court document(s) relative to your criminal record, showing the date(s) and 
circumstance(s) surrounding your arrest(s)/conviction(s), section(s) of the law violated, and 
disposition of the case.  This would normally consist of the Complaint or Indictment, the 
Judgment, Docket Sheet or other documents showing the disposition of your case.  This may 
also be referred to as the Order of Probation.  The clerk of court must certify these documents. 

 (2) Copies of documents relative to any disciplinary action taken against any license.  The 
documents must come from the agency that took the disciplinary action. 

 (3) A detailed description of the circumstances surrounding your criminal record or disciplinary 
action and a thorough description of the rehabilitative changes in your lifestyle since the time of 
the offense or disciplinary action, which would enable you to avoid future occurrences.  It would 
be helpful to include factors in your life, which you feel may have contributed to your crime or 
disciplinary action, what you have learned about yourself since that time, and the changes you 
have made that support your rehabilitation. 

Question: How do I record my intern hours? 

Answer: Intern hours are recorded on the Internship Affidavit Report form attached.  

Question: What laws and rules govern pharmacy interns? 

Answer: Florida pharmacy interns are governed by 465.0075, Florida Statutes, and 64B16-26.400 and 
64B16-26.2032, Florida Administrative Code.  Please download a copy of the laws and rules 
from the board website at www.floridaspharmacy.gov/resources . 

http://www.floridaspharmacy.gov/resources
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FLORIDA BOARD OF PHARMACY INTERNSHIP REGISTRATION INFORMATION 

If you are enrolled in a College of Pharmacy in the State of Florida, please be advised that upon 
receipt of the certification of graduation, the State Board will verify completion of 2080 hours. 
 
If you are attending of an out of state college, or would like hours certified outside of the hours 
required by the College of Pharmacy in Florida your hours must be recorded in your file on the 
attached intern affidavit form.  The Florida Board of Pharmacy accepts a PharmD as completion of 
the internship requirement for licensure in Florida.  When you request our office to verify your intern 
hours we will send the intern affidavit to the State of your choice.  There is a $25.00 fee to process 
this information. 
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FLORIDA BOARD OF PHARMACY 
4052 BALD CYPRESS WAY, BIN C04 

     TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-3254 
                                                                    (850) 245-4292 

 

Please type or print legibly   INTERN AFFIDAVIT REPORT 

 

Name of Intern_____________________________________________ Intern Number____________________ 

Address___________________________________________________________________________________ 
  Street    City    State   Zip 

 

Have you submitted an application for the Florida Pharmacist Licensure exam?     YES _____ NO ________ 

If so, please indicate exam date:  Month ______________________ Year _________ 
 

I hereby apply for internship credit as outlined below worked under the supervision of: 
 

Pharmacist’s Name_________________________________ License Number___________________________ 

Name of Pharmacy __________________________________ Permit Number___________________________ 

Address___________________________________________________________________________________ 
   Street    City    State   Zip 

Intern’s Signature_______________________________________________ 

Date_______________________________ 

 

Week Beginning          Week Ending          Total 

Hours 

                                                              Per Week 
Mo        Day      Year Mo       Day       Year 

       

       

       

       

       

       

       

       

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Week Beginning          Week Ending          Total  

Hours 

                                                               Per Week 
Mo           Day      Year Mo         Day       Year 
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I hereby certify this report is a correct statement of fact.  The above information was taken from the records of 
the above named pharmacy and are available for inspection by the Board of Pharmacy.  I also certify these hours 
were completed outside of the hours required by the College of Pharmacy. 

Preceptor/Supervisor’s Signature ______________________________________ Date ____________________ 

Name of Pharmacy _________________________________________ Permit Number ___________________ 

Address _________________________________________________________________________________________ 
  Street    City    State   Zip 
Phone:__________________________________________ 


