Record CE before the deadline and be renewal ready!
For CE requirements click here: https://floridaspharmacy.gov/renewals/continuing-education-ce
The Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, verifies your Continuing Education (CPE) records in an electronic tracking system when you renew your license. MQA launched its Are You Renewal Ready? campaign as part of the department’s commitment to increase awareness of this new prerequisite and promptly license health care professionals who meet statutorily mandated standards of competency.
To become renewal ready requires four-steps required by the healthcare professional.
Step 1: Complete all the courses required for you profession’s license renewal. If you are not sure what courses to complete, find out at CE Broker and use the free course search to find Board-approved courses.
Step 2: Report your certificates of completion to the DOH in CE Broker.
Step 3: Using the CE tracking tools, professionals can review the progress they made toward compliance. The certified CE Compliance Transcript displays what credits are required, how many have been reported, and what credits are still needed for completions. Use check on online or check by using the mobile app.
Step 4: Once all compliances are filled and CE credits are reported to the Department of Health, relax until it is time to renew. Be stress-free by being renewal ready far before the deadline.
Service Account Options:
CE Broker is the official continuing education tracking system for Florida’s healthcare professionals and the Florida Department of Health, offering three levels of service to help you with the CE Renewal Process.
If you have never logged into CE Broker, you have a free account. Visit CEBroker.com, click on “Get started” and follow the prompts to create the Basic account.
Free Basic Account (No cost) — Required minimum — Gives the user access to course history and report course completion. Licenses are required for a basic account.
Professional — $29/yr. (Optional) — Gives users access to track their progress and utilize all tools. In addition, you are able to view registered hours and completed CE Compliance Transcript and have mobile-app access for notifications of ideal courses, deadlines. Digitally stores all your licenses and certifications.
Concierge — $99/yr. (Optional) — Gives the user a Personal Reporting Assistant who will report CE hours for you, provide expert advice, and follow up with you on your progress. This account option is ideal for practitioners with multiple licenses.